Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Fat Ryan is offline Junior Member

need help with losing fat

im trying to lose a significant amount of fat...40+ lbs. im no professional at this, but i been doing the best i know how. ive been trying to keep my diet mainly to brown rice, lean chicken breast, tuna, veggies, whole wheat bread, and sugar free/fat free condiments/spreads/etc. ive been trying to completely cut beer outta my diet (damn near impossible, ha ha), i been trying to just drink low carb liquor (i.e. bacardi, vodka) and diet soda. ive also been taking hoodia supliment and liptopril. since june, ive lost 38 lbs (322 lbs to 284 lbs), but i have since went back up to 294 lbs likely because of the recent addition of anabol into my workout regimen. first and foremost, what do you think about the suppliments im using? i dont think that i lost that much weight from diet alone, i believe these contributed. and second, what would you recomend as the best suppliment(s) for burning excess fat (most of which is in the midsection)?

newbie20 is offline Junior Member
    I think you might benefit from a prescription weight loss drug by the name of Xenical. How tall are you? take my advice and research this drug, I have seen it work wonders on my cousin who was drasticly over weight. Went from 320lbs to 235 in 2.5 months.

perfectbeast2001 is offline "king of free stuff" / Retired
    Hate to break this to you but no liquor is "low carb" it is all full of high gi carbs. Drop the liquor full stop. If you can't then you might want to pop down to AA. I have been there.