Thread: Tuna...

NewJuice is offline Associate Member

Tuna...

Trying to get real lean I find myself eating plenty of tuna mabey 2 much... I opt for the 2.5 portion pouches, the major draw back is the 280mg of sodium per portion. Im also concerned about the mercury... Im eating about 5 to 7 portions per day. I also eat salmon every other day or so. My question whats the maxium amount I should eat. I know the sodium is high just wondering how low I should be shooting for? Is the mercury something I really need to worry about or is that for the non chemically enhanced...lol???

Sliceruk is offline New Member
    I was gonna say mate i am eating Tuna on my cutting diet but no where near 5-7 A DAY!!!

I am no expert on this but that seems bloody high!!!

I know it sounds high but its only 2 or 3 pouches a day. I grab it because its easy, Just want to make sure Im not harming myself.

DeBaie is offline Junior Member
    Chicken breast?

JC2007 is offline Associate Member
    Quote Originally Posted by NewJuice
    I know it sounds high but its only 2 or 3 pouches a day. I grab it because its easy, Just want to make sure Im not harming myself.
    Fine just make sure it's not albacore. This topic has been covered a few times already, search or scroll down a bit or to the previous page. I know there was a thread on it a week or two ago that you may be interested in checking out.

Prada is offline Anabolic Member
    ^^^^Right, avoid albacore. I try to keep it under 5 servings per week

beenie is offline Senior Member
    As for the salt, you COULD buy sodium free. As for the mercury, I guess you take you chances. As for me, I have more important thing to worry about than something that hell field mice in 50 yeear. Rather be thinkikng about my next workout, or perhaps getting laid.

Quote Originally Posted by NewJuice