Fatty Maddie is offline New Member

My Introduction + First Diet, critique please (macros included)

Howdy, this is both an introduction, and a rough draft of my first diet - this post is LONG, if you want to just critique my diet, skip the next paragraph.

I intend to buy supplies and start this (or the revised form of it) diet Friday morning. So, responses would be terribly appreciated. My name is Madison, and I've been lurking here since 03, when I originally wanted to slim down, since then - I've managed to gain 27lbs, and become as sedentary as you could imagine. I'm a support analyst (computer programmer), and a massage therapist, neither of which require much activity, the bad thing is - a big part of school for getting certified as a massage therapist, is understanding how a happy body is a good looking body. My body is neither. I'm 6', and currently weigh in at 247. I'm unsure of my body fat (pics to follow). Well, it's time - as I said, in the years I've been reading these forums I've gone the OPPOSITE of the direction I want to go in, and I'm not happy, I'm ready to change, now, and work my ass off to do it. I'll be up front and realistic about my goals, and my motivation. Although I sincerely respect the huge guys on this forum and in gyms, I have no desire to be a body builder in the sense of the word that brings protein bottle labels to mind, I want to cut, drop off the weight, and then work back to the end result of being cut with some definition. I'm looking for troy/fight club abs a year from now, that's really my biggest goal, I want to be healthier and look the part. My motivation? I've become an immobile fat ass, I don't like being this way and I want to change, oh - and I've also been bet an obscene amount of money that I can't drop the gut by November 1st, and I do mean an obscene amount - so, not only am I looking to improve myself, there's a cash reward for doing it. So, on that note regardless of how long it takes, I'm committed - although,