novastepp is offline Have You Picked a Fight Lately?

nOva's *new* MASS diet

i just sat down today and created a bulking diet that i am going to follow this fall. i love fall because of my structured class schedule and my teaching schedule is structured too. my human biology class always loves the fact that i bring in food and eat while i teach. in any case, this is a bulking diet for myself that will vary in some degree in food choices but not necessarily in calorie intake. if anything were to change with the calorie intake...i would be eating MORE. i eat this way on a bulker because i have done it before successfully and it is always best to do what works for your individual body. i will be using a (PRO/CARB/FAT) approach. oh and if you don't listen to bloodsimple... you should start!

Stats: 5'9" 204lbs 8-9% bf. I've been training hard for a few years now with a solid dietary eduation.

-looking to add significant lean mass and gain a lil fat. ( i say that so i know i gain (hopefully) my optimum amount of muscle on my bulker)
    -training will be a 5 days split training chest/tris/shoulders and back/bi/traps twice a week and legs once a week.
    -cardio will be done in the a.m. on empty 3-4 days a week for about 30 minutes. i will also try to sprinting once or twice a week as well.

-MEAL 1:
    2 scoops whey (48 / 6 / 2) = 240
    2 cups skim milk (16 / 20 / 0) = 160
    1/2 cup fat-free cottage cheese (14 / 6 / 0) = 80

Totals MEAL 1: (78 / 32 / 2) CALS: 480

-MEAL 2:
    2 cans tuna (50 / 4 / 5) = 300
    6oz sweet potato (4 / 37 / 0) =164

Totals for MEAL 2: (54 / 41 / 5) CALS: 464

-MEAL 3, (pre-workout):
    10oz chicken breast (52 / 0 / 10) = 300
    12oz sweet potato (8 / 74 / 0) = 312

Totals for MEAL 3: (60 / 74 / 0) CALS: 612

-MEAL 4, (PWO):
    2 scoops whey (48 / 6 / 2) = 240
    2 cups milk (16 / 20 / 0) = 160
    1.5 cups of fat-free cottage cheese (42 / 18 / 0) = 240

Totals for MEAL 4: (106 / 44 / 2) CALS: 640

-MEAL 5: