Thread: Mouse Diet

mousetraps is offline Member

Mouse Diet

I graduated college this spring and moved out of state for my new job. I live in a place that my company provides for me, with a great gym nearby and a cool organic foods market next door. I'm on the road a few days a week, but have time to eat as many meals as I want, whenever. I almost have more freedom than I did in college. It's weird. Anyhow, college was all about strength, size, and that whole dark side. Now that I have a good job and things are starting to fall into place, I am looking at things from a different angle.

Eating clean seems really easy now, compared to some of the other things I do in a day. I always thought that when I got a job it would be harder than ever to plan and cook for my meals, but it seems almost enjoyable in a strange way. It is a lot easier to stay away from fast food as well. I've found that I have only had fast food maybe twice in the last month, and when I did, it didn't even taste very good! It left me feeling really tired.

Anyway, I would like to take a stab at one of these so called "diet logs". I am going to try to finish logging my diet this week as a short term goal, since I will be in Las Vegas all of next week for work. After that, I hope really hard to resume.

My goals are to see what it's like to eat clean for an extended period of time. I am not looking to gain a lot of mass, I am not looking to cut a ton of fat, just sort of tighten things up all around and create sort of a "baseline" for future adjustments.

today:
    6'1
    205 lbs
    15-18%bf
    (I should probably measure this stuff accurately)

Sunday
    --------

10am - 2 scoops whey protein, 2 tblsp flax seeds

1pm turkey breast, mixed veggies (beans, corn, carrots)

5pm Turkey Breast, baseball sized red potato

6pm LEGS

730pm myoplex & 2 cups of strawberries

9pm 1/2 pound of beef

12pm two scoops whey, 1 tblsp flax seed oil

Notes: salt makes turkey and veggies taste better.