manwitplans is offline Senior Member

50% Pro - 35% Fat - 15% carb

How do you guys think that would work for cutting up?
    Ofcourse go lower on the kcal then the body can burn.

I just wonder if anyone has tried this before, and likes it?

sponger is offline New Member
    im no expert but 35% fat seems way to high.

Johny-too-small is offline Vive Memor Leti
    I dont think its bad. 35% fat isnt too high, you need fat to burn it.

sonnygll is offline Member
    I eat 6 to 8% carbs. Works great. In fact I pretty much have to as I am very resistant to fat loss.

Quote Originally Posted by sponger View Post
    im no expert but 35% fat seems way to high.
    Not really.

Quote Originally Posted by Johny-too-small View Post
    I dont think its bad. 35% fat isnt too high, you need fat to burn it.
    That's true, I will try it out!

Quote Originally Posted by sonnygll View Post
    I eat 6 to 8% carbs. Works great. In fact I pretty much have to as I am very resistant to fat loss.
    Good to hear

ecto9 is offline Banned
    Blog Entries
    I don't see how you guys do it. If I don't get enough carbs I feel sluggish and fatigue easy and my gets slowed down and foggy.

Quote Originally Posted by ecto9 View Post
    I don't see how you guys do it. If I don't get enough carbs I feel sluggish and fatigue easy and my gets slowed down and foggy.
    It's all about having a steady blood sugar.
    Have you ever tried low karb, high fat and protein for 2-3 weeks before?

Johny-too-small is offline Vive Memor Leti
    Quote Originally Posted by ecto9 View Post
    Yeah, it sucks to cut, bro.

marcopolo78 is offline Female Member
    Those ratios definitely work. As Johnny-too-small said you need fat to burn fat. The thing is making sure the fat is of the right kind. Keep the Mono high and the Sat low. Ive eaten this way and lost a good amount of pounds. Actually thinking of doing it again really soon.

sonnygll is offline Member