sizerp is offline Banned

Post Bulk Diet Please Advise

Hello everyone --

I am 22
    5'11"
    165lbs.

In the past, I've played ice hockey for many years. I quit nearly 3 years ago, and let my body go. Between then and now, I've been into nutrition despite my lack of exercise; even followed a strictly raw foods diet for about 9 months. You can imagine what that did to my mass.

Recently, I have been reading and reading. I started consuming as much clean food as possible to stretch out my stomach and increase my metabolism (I think I am an e c t o-morph, and I've always had trouble getting big). Along with my newly found voracity, I started training full-body a few times a week. Surprisingly, in the past 45 days I've gained about 15lbs.

My friend designed a 5-day/week split for me, and I'll be starting week 2 on Monday. Ergo, I'd like to get my diet squared away. This is what I've come up with so far, pertaining to my LBM. (I am not positive on my BF% though, so I approximated @ 12%, it may be more. I've attached a photo for reference.)

My goal is to reach 190lbs. with BF% @ 4-8. I have much flexibility in routine, however I prefer a concrete plan, wherein I can execute meal preparation and workouts like a well oiled machine.

Based on the Katch-McCardle formula my BMR is 2700 Kcal. I've increased that count by 1184 kCals; pertaining to +500 kCal/lb. to be gained, which rounds to roughly 2.3 lbs. for the initial weeks. Any advice is welcomed.

~~~~~~~~~~

~~~~~~~~~~

Last edited by sizerp; 10-05-2008 at 04:24 PM.

sizerp is offline Banned
    /bump

This look ok?

Phate is offline Got Diet? ~VET~ AR Hall of Famer~
    very nice, i'm impressed

sizerp is offline Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by Phate View Post
    very nice, i'm impressed
    Thank you!

sizerp is offline Banned
    Updated! Going shopping tonight. Fun starts tomorrow. Hope this works, ehe.

Strong Bad is offline New Member