D.L. is offline Junior Member

Question Diet and strenght decrease...

I've been on my diet for 2 weeks now + 1 week before of calorie adjustment. I've taken ECA on this second week and I'm going to start on Clen preferrably next week...
    Until now I've lost around 5.5lbs, 2" off my waist and 1/5" off my arms...
    I've had some depressing strenght decrease this week: Today I failed on 720lbs leg presses on 4th rep (normally do 6-8 reps and I've NEVER failed on leg press before) and yesterday I was failing on bench with 90lbs dumbbells also on 4th rep where I normally do 6-8...
    I've never done this kind of low carb diet before so I just want to know if this is to be expected or am I losing to much muscle or is it just due to no energy when eating low carbs???

beenie is offline Senior Member

Re: Diet and strenght decrease...

Originally posted by D.L.
    I've been on my diet for 2 weeks now + 1 week before of calorie adjustment. I've taken ECA on this second week and I'm going to start on Clen preferrably next week...
    Until now I've lost around 5.5lbs, 2" off my waist and 1/5" off my arms...
    I've had some depressing strenght decrease this week: Today I failed on 720lbs leg presses on 4th rep (normally do 6-8 reps and I've NEVER failed on leg press before) and yesterday I was failing on bench with 90lbs dumbbells also on 4th rep where I normally do 6-8...
    I've never done this kind of low carb diet before so I just want to know if this is to be expected or am I losing to much muscle or is it just due to no energy when eating low carbs???
    I have never had a strength or energy loss, but then I have never pressed 720lbs. If you are low carbing there is no reason to count calories. You are not trying to restrict BOTH calories AND carbs, right?
    If you low carb, you should never be hungry, or the diet won't work.

The ECA stacks should give you more energy. Are you taking them 30 minutes before you work out?