richtries is offline Associate Member

to eat or not to eat . . .

On a cutting regime if you find youself in a situation where you havent eaten for 3 hours and you can only access crap pertrol garage food, is it best to eat unhealthy or not eat at all??

Also what are peoples views on fruit as a feature of a cutting diet, yay or nay? And if yay, when and what is best?

redz is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Grab some beef jerkey if you have too.

cardiodan is offline Associate Member
    Note: Im no expert. People say that fruits should be avoided because they refill glycogen in the liver not muscles, so it's of little benefit.
    Also, they are high in fructose, a type of sugar.
    However, if your goal is maintenance or health, I think the antioxidants and the nutrients it contains is quite vital.

And if I know im going to be in a bad sitaution be it one whole day or one meal, I bring my snack case (kinda of a small cooler) and I pack my meals.
    You can do great shakes (cookies and cream optimum) plus some oatmeal and you got yourself a meal.
    Canned chicken you can make with hot sauce some spinach, heat it up in a microwave and youre good to go. No need for the microwave though.

Beef jerky is high in sodium so watch out.
    Again, Im no expert but I do know this: One day aint gonna kill ya.

redz is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Beef jerky is high in sodium so watch out.
    I agree but its better than eating pretty much anything else a gas station store is selling.

smokethedays is offline Veni, Vedi, Vici.
    Blog Entries
    IMO cuttin' or not, i'd rather gain 100 grams of fat eating shit food, than depleting and losing 5 grams of muscle that I busted my ass for.
    And at the end the more muscle you have the easier it is to burn through those bad cals. so grub on anything, just don't let your body strive for cals or your muscles are going to sound like a great meal to your starving body.

AdamGH is offline Senior Member