Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I'm fat :(

ziggz is offline Junior Member

I'm fat :(

Hey guys.. I really need some help. I used to be pretty fit back in college, but ever since I graduated a few years ago, I've just been gaining weight, eating like crap, and not exercising... I really need to drop the weight.

I'm trying to avoid any sort of extreme dieting.. I just wanna cut back on my calories, switch to low GI carbs, add in more veggies, and start doing cardio. I'm perfectly fine with losing weight slowly.. at least I won't get burned out and cheat/binge or start slacking on the cardio.

I'm about 255 lbs right now, 6'0.. I could prob stand to lose 50 lbs of fat.. its that bad. Looking for advice on what percentage of my cals should come from carbs, fat, and protien and how many calories should I start my diet at? I'm definitely not into low carbing.. that would probably drive me up the walls.. but I would def switch to low GI carbs. Also, with regards to cardio, I figure every other day 45 mins on the treadmill of whatever gets my HR up to 60 - 70% of my max hr.

I'm also doing a lot of research on recipes.. I'm a really fussy eater and I'm very aware that there's gonna be pain involved in losing this much weight.. but I'm hoping I can stay away from having to stuff down 10 egg whites for breakfast.. I really just wanna stop the cravings for pizza, taco bell, etc.. and be able to enjoy healthy foods without feeling like i'm gonna gag :/

Thanks!
    Last edited by ziggz; 07-13-2009 at 10:24 PM.

jamyjamjr is offline Banned
    Welcome to the diet forum....
    please take the time to follow these directions, they will better prepair the both of us for the critique and tweaking of your diet..
    you need to figure our your BMR (this is the basal metabolic rate of your body... which means if you were to do nothing all day, ur body would burn these many calories)