rororosey21 is offline New Member

10 percent, trying to get leaner. please help.

Hello Gents,

so heres my story, im 27 years old, been working out consistently since i was 16. In my prime i was shredded, 6 percent bf. About a year ago i broke both my wrists at the same time (thank god i had girlfriend at the time) and thus wasnt able to work out for a bit. Put some weight on and now that im older im finding it harder to get back to where i was... it used to be so easy. The pics below are before the accident and where im at now. The first 2 are before, and the last one is now. Im still in pretty solid shape, but i want to get back to where i was and then some.

Im 6 ft 1 1/2 and weigh about 184... in my best shape i was at about 176. I dont want to be a monster, im def going for the lean ryan reynolds blade look.

heres my diet... i try to follow this the best i can, im a med student so its not always the easiest, but i think i do a pretty good job.

meal 1
    1 scoop isopure
    half cup of whole oats, raw
    3/4 cup of low sugar soy milk

meal 2
    2 whole eggs, 4 egg whites
    4 slices of 97 % fat free turkey bacon

meal 3
    salad of arugula
    can of tuna, fresh sushi grade fish, chicken breast, lean turkey burger, or bison
    table spoon of olive oil and balsamic vinegar
    2 table spoons natty pb

meal 4
    same as meal 3

meal 5
    if its a training day will be:
    half cup of quinoa, chicken breast, broccoli, and some low sugar tomato sauce.

if not a workout day, same as meal 3 and 4, always switching up the protein source and the green (arugula, spinach, broccoli, etc) plus 2 hard boiled eggs.

meal 6
    if post workout
    2 scoops of isopure and low sugar soy milk