TRT2010 is offline Member

weird work out schdule

So i got a question. if i wake up in the morning around 10am and dont get off work till 830 and dont make it to the gym by 930 and i go to bed usually around 1-2am when should i stop eating my carbs? should my last carb meal be my pre work out about 60 minutes before the Gym? i have never done a cutting diet before and i am really lost guys. I have been reading alot of what Gbrice75 has been telling another guy Frawnz but my schdule is differant than his. I can give you an example of what i will be eating and around what times but i am still lost. any info would be greatly appreciated. BTW i an on TRT at 250mg Test E a week.

vegasbound is offline New Member
    I'd have 50g of carbs and 40g of protein after your workout, times not optimal but you need it after your WO IMO regardless of cutting, just work it into your total intake for the day.

King Antichrist is offline New Member
    Personally, my last carb meal is preworkout and it's always 1 scoop ISO + a banana. Then after workout i get lean meat + veggies and later on, before bed, 125GR of cottage 1% (I don't consider that it's eating carbs since it's only 6gr...).

As you can imagine, i am also on a cutting diet and workout late half of the time. I get my preworkout meal (ISO + banana) around 6PM then i get my preworkout (2 scoops Jack3D) an hour later and I'm off to the gym. Around 8:30PM i get a postworkout ISO scoop and about an hour later, lean meat + veggies. Around midnight i get my cottage and that's it.

Personally, I'm afraid to eat carbs after workout so late at night which is why i only get a PWO ISO shake but i add glutamine to replenishing low glycogen stores in my muscles.
    Last edited by King Antichrist; 08-16-2010 at 12:12 AM.

gbrice75 is offline AR's Diet Pimp! ~HOF~
    Quote Originally Posted by vegasbound View Post