FiremanJake is offline New Member

Fireman looking for some help...

Hey Guys Im looking to do my first "official" diet. Im Currently 25 Yrs old, 5"8 175. Around 14% bf. Ive been training for 7 years, 4 of which were competitive power lifting. Ive been doing a lot of research here and have learned a lot. Im trying to lose weight without losing much muscle (obviously). So heres a sample of my diet. Feel free to criticize and make suggestions. As for supplements, I just take whey, glutamine, and fish oils. I know I can use more, just not 100% as to what and when.

Breakfast- 2 whole eggs scrambled, nothing added to them. 1/2 cup oatmeal w/ splenda.

Snack- Usually a shake or protein bar.

Lunch- Chx breast/ Cup of brown rice

Snack- Varies as to what I have. Could be a Turkey sandwich on whole wheat. Shake or protein bar. Fruit. Something to hold me till dinner.

Dinner- Lean meat or Chx w/ Veggies (usually Brocc)

Snack- Small Casein shake

I dont train when im on shift. On my days off Ill train either in the early morning or late evening. I do weights for an hour or so w/ 30 min LIT cardio.
    I know ive read on here that I shouldnt do cardio after my weights, but I dont have too many other options. Some days I can go to the gym twice a day, some days I cant.
    After my weight sessions I will come home and have a whey shake. Recently Ive read it should be a 2:1 ratio carbs/protein. (50% dextrose/ 50% maltodextrin) My question is where do I get the dextrose?
    Should I get it from food or does it come in a container like the protein. (Hope thats not too stupid of a question).

I hope this post isnt too long nor pointless. I know I have a new name on the boards here but Ive been around for a while, just never signed up.
    Also Im an experienced lifter with several competitions under my belt, not a punk kid not willing to learn. Please shoot some critiques my way. Thanks guys.
    Included are 2 pics.

-FiremanJake