Hsheer is offline Junior Member

How calculate nutrition facts while eating with friends ?

I'm planning a diet to gain a lean muscle mass and I'll post it in few days so you can comment on it ..

but i have a few questions before i do ..

1- I believe that i'll have to measure my nutrition facts from a raw food ?? so if i visit one of my family or friends how can i measure how much i ate ?

2- sometimes while i'm outside home, It's difficult to take my snack with me .. can I drop by subway and eat a turkey sandwich since it's include only turkey, veggie and wheat bread ? or it's considered as a junk food ?

3- is mineral water a good water to drink ?? (because of the sodium)

I'm sorry for these stupid questions, But I'm still a beginner in this field and I'm reading to educate myself

I think there is no need to post my stats now !! I'll post it with my diet plan

gbrice75 is offline AR's Diet Pimp! ~HOF~
    Quote Originally Posted by Hsheer View Post
    I'm planning a diet to gain a lean muscle mass and I'll post it in few days so you can comment on it ..

but i have a few questions before i do ..

1- I believe that i'll have to measure my nutrition facts from a raw food ?? so if i visit one of my family or friends how can i measure how much i ate ?

Yes, you typically measure raw/dry food. Of course when you go out to eat, or eat a prepared meal over somebody's house it's very difficult to gauge. All you can do in these cases is take your best guess

2- sometimes while i'm outside home, It's difficult to take my snack with me .. can I drop by subway and eat a turkey sandwich since it's include only turkey, veggie and wheat bread ? or it's considered as a junk food ?

Eating a subway sub is better than not eating at all, but if you can avoid it, then do so. It's definitely not BBing food.

3- is mineral water a good water to drink ?? (because of the sodium)

I like plain old H2O. I don't know that mineral water is BAD, but there's nothing like regular water IMO