TheStrand is offline New Member

Brand new cycle -> brand new diet!

Whats up guys, I wanted to put my diet and training in here for a review before I start my next cycle.

Stats
    age - 22
    weight - 200lbs (6'0)
    bf - 12%

I've been competing for a few years now, doing 3 shows so far. My problem has always been building muscle without putting on fat. Seems like for every pound of muscle I gain, half a pound of fat comes with it.

So first things first, here's my diet. Now, I've always been high on carbs with fats around 100g and protein relatively high. But after reading up around here, I decided to see what people would recommend. My GOAL is to gain 15-25 pounds of lean mass.

Meal One
    50 grams of whey protein, 1 cup of oatmeal and 1 tbsp. PB
    (2 fish oil caps, 2 amino acid caps)
    Cals 616 Carbs 59g/ Fats: 13g / Protein 62g

Meal Two
    2 cups of brown rice, 6 whole eggs, veggies
    874 / 92g /34g /48g

Meal Three
    2 cups of brown rice, 8 oz. steak (or salmon), and vegetables
    673 / 90g / 10g / 54g

Meal Four

2 cups of brown rice, 8 oz. chicken (or fish), and vegetables
    883 / 90g / 24g / 78g

Meal Five (Post Workout)
    50 grams of whey protein and 100 grams of simple carbohydrates
    560 101g / 0g / 45g

Meal Six
    50 grams of casein protein and 1 tbsp. PB
    280 / 4g / 8g / 49g

Totals: 4000 calories, 450 carbs / 90 fats / 350 protein

Training:
    Monday - Upper body (power)
    Tuesday - Lower body (power)
    Wed - off
    Thurs - Pull hypertrophy (back, traps, bis)
    Friday - Push hypertrophy (Chest, delts, tris)
    Saturday - Legs hypertrophy
    Sunday - off

I usually do abs every other day, and cardio 2x per week.

gbrice75 is offline AR's Diet Pimp! ~HOF~
    Quote Originally Posted by TheStrand View Post
    Whats up guys, I wanted to put my diet and training in here for a review before I start my next cycle.

Stats
    age - 22
    weight - 200lbs (6'0)
    bf - 12%