Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    JohnThePhoenix is offline Junior Member

Wink Im gonna be Steroid.com's Jared....

Whats up everybody im John, Let me tell you alittle about myself and my plans before i ask some diet
    questions.....well im 18 pretty much 19 years old. (i know about my endocrine system and all of that im not cycling yet no
    worries) and im a big guy....I started lifting weights at the age of 13...my dad was a pro strongman/powerlifter....needless
    to say he didnt care much for cardio...so you know every body i knew where the strongest people i knew but also some of
    the fattest. me growing up seeing that my whole life i guess i felt that was cool.

so i started playing football and was pretty good at it. I played Defensive tackle and by the time i was 16 i was
    about 340 lbs at 5'11 but i was was pretty well conditioned. i was a pass rusher and lead the team in sacks and tackles so i
    knew how to move...i competed in some like junior strongman events and won some of them and i thought it was awesome
    from then until i moved to FL to play for UCF. well when i got to FL I all of a sudden lost interest in football...started falling
    in love with MMA and trained with team nogueira orlando for a good while....since then i had lost probably 20 pounds so im
    like at 320...i've tried to lose weight like crazy since then which was about 7 months ago...i attribute most of my weight
    being still here because of my diet. now im a poor college kid who eats ramen noodles everyday but i picked up an extra job
    and want to start using the keto diet to get this weight down.

i just want to be able to break 300 as a first goal. if i can do that i know ill throw down because of
    fear of regression (pheonix theory)...i was just wondering what kind of food should i get. i dont have much money to work
    with so ill get what i can. right now im thinking about getting alot of eggs, fruit from the fruit market mainly