fig
    fig is offline Member

Supersize Me counterpart

Found an interesting documentary the challenges many underlying concepts in Supersize Me. It's a little long, I watched it all and found it very interesting. If you're short on time, watch from minute 53 to 1 hour and 13 minutes.

I'm no diet expert, so I take neither side. I just enjoy hearing two vastly different viewpoints. So, I encourage you to watch at least some of it and have an open debate. BTW, it in no way gets bad after the 1 hour and 13 minute mark, so if you like it, keep watching.

I thought I'd bring this here b/c you all seem to know a hell of a lot more about dieting than many 'professionals' and also b/c some of the concepts brought up by the documentary are ones I've only read on this forum, such as lowering carbs and raising fats.

http://www.hulu.com/watch/196879/fat-head

Gucks is offline Member
    cant watch stuff on hulu in my country...bs! was really curious after readin this.

fig
    fig is offline Member
    Gotta be somewhere else, I'll see if I can find it for you

bmor is offline New Member
    I watched it today sense I am feeling under the weather. Found it on Netflix streaming, don't know if that helps you anyone. I liked it, a little long and kinda slow in parts, but it does make some interesting points regarding the math of Super Size Me, and diets.

fig
    fig is offline Member
    Quote Originally Posted by bmor View Post
    I watched it today sense I am feeling under the weather. Found it on Netflix streaming, don't know if that helps you anyone. I liked it, a little long and kinda slow in parts, but it does make some interesting points regarding the math of Super Size Me, and diets.
    Definitely slow at parts, especially for a documentary over 1.5 hours. But as you said, still found it interesting.

MACHINE5150 is offline "AR's Vanilla Gorilla"
    what is the name of the movie and we could probably find it on a torrent or something.. interesting to see this

fig