DeeJay2388 is offline New Member

Whats a Good Diet for Fat Loss?

I'm just getting into this whole thing and was curious if someone could give me a good start up for a good diet just for body fat loss. It will be much appreciated! I'm 6'1 190lbs if that helps.

yungone501 is offline Senior Member
    Stay away from processed (premade) foods, drink lots of water, eat 6-8 meals a day, keep carbs (especially simple carbs) at a minumum, do not eat carbs/fat together in one meal, find your caloric maintenence value and eat below that.

Learn and research as much as you can and dont stop. This is the absolute best website for your goal and has an enormous amount of knowledge that is the key to unlocking fat loss!

Stay focused!

cool man i appreciate it, now you say 6-8 meals a day.... what kind of meals? I've been looking and seems like.. groundbeef/steak...eggs...tuna..chicken and such are good things to eat.. and what is the caloric maintenence value? I really wanna get into this and make this my lifestyle for living, but i have a lot to learn. I need all the help I can get. Like I'm not fat person at all, i just got more body fat than id like to have. More tips i can get, the marrier thnx all

Alot to learn bro. Too much for me to just explain in a few posts. I came here like you. I began reading all posts that caught my attention...especially the stickies at the top of the diet section. It all becomes a lifestyle from here on out, a complete change from your former ways and habits. Even though it can be pretty tough at times, the end result is ALL WORTH IT!

Golden rule for the ideal meals wether you losing fat or gaining muscle: combine a quality meat proetein with a complex carbohydrate...never waver from that! Also, eat healthy fats such as olive, flax, and fish oil.