Loadedyup is offline New Member

Completely Lost Diet Wise....

I am a solid circuit trainer at the gym. I basically do P90x with weights. So instead of regular push ups I do cable type push ups with say 8/10 rep sets. I do not stop during workouts and feel I am in extremely good shape as far as what I can do in the gym. I do 6 days of workouts for 1:15 / 1:30 mins each.

I am stuck at 14% bodyfat and have been for about 6 months. Obviously my diet is the issue.

I'm 175lbs
    14% bodyfat
    RMR 3200 cals

I have cut out sugars, and eat about 150/200 grams of protein daily. I strive for 3000 cals but it is often difficult because clean eating just does not deliver the calorie load as easily.

All this being equal, I cannot seem to lose a pound of weight. I'm working my butt off in the gym and I have very little to show for it.

I eat very few carbs. I have a feeling that this is the problem with my diet. I do not understand the ratios that I should be shooting for and have looked around on the flagged portions of the website, but most of the information is on gaining not cutting.

Example of my diet :

Breakfast :
    Clif Bar - 250 cals, 42g carb, 6g fat, 11g protein
    -Workout- 9-10:30
    Postworkout Meal
    Isopure 160 cals, 40g protein
    Lunch
    Chicken Breast 8 oz 216 cals, 8g Fat, 32g protein
    Egg whites 3 - 51 cals, 10g protein
    Snack
    Sintha 6 Protein *2 400 cals, 28g carb, 12g fat, 44g protein
    Bulgarian Yogurt 90cal, 8 carb, 8 protein
    Benefiber 60cals, 14 carb
    Dinner
    Chicken breast 216 cals, 8 fat, 32 protein
    Egg Whites 51 cals, 10g protein
    PB&J 400cal, 90g carb, 20g protein, 20g fat
    bedtime meal
    2 Scoops Casein protein 240cal, 48g protein, 6g carb