overnightworker21 is offline Junior Member

Where to start with lean mass building?

I am taking a human nutrition class next semester but that does not help me now.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	bf guess.jpg 
Views:	107 
Size:	298.1 KB 
ID:	115029

My Stats:
    27yrs old
    5'11
    165lbs
    11-12%? bf

My occupation is as a Furniture Mover. Typically 6 days a week I am up and down stairs all day with furniture in my hands. I always run up the flights of stairs when empty handed (literally run). Im pretty sure Im not eating enough but I am constantly eating all day. Usually some sort of fruit, along with turkey sandwhichs, chicken sausage, chicken breast, cashews, etc... I also eat 3-4 whole eggs, bowl of oat meal, and a waffle w/ peanut butter, with whey protein and creatine drinks every morning, some days I make turkey sausage with breakfast.

Where would I begin figuring out my calorie expenditure to start getting my diet in check?

I can't seem to get bigger than 160-165lbs no matter what I do. I also hit the gym a few times a week to hit all my major muscles groups hard. I.e. Squats and leg press one day, then pullups, rows, bent over rows another, chest another day with dumbbell press', pushups, chest flys. All exercises are done with free weights except for the leg press' ofcourse.

All help would be appreciated. Thank You
    Last edited by overnightworker21; 04-10-2011 at 09:35 PM. Reason: edit breakfast items, not just shake in the morning.

redz is offline Knowledgeable Member
    You likely need too up your calories quite a bit, having a very physical job makes you burn alot more calories and is likely robbing your muscles of what they need to grow. Try eating more red meat, protein shakes arent the best quality source of protein either.

Well Im heading to the grocery store this morning after my workout and am going to stock up on more meats and veggies.

Been looking through the diet forum to get a kind of grocery list.