yungone501 is offline Senior Member

Feedback on my new bedtime meal

Im currently aiming to bulk with minimal bf...in doing so im trying to stick with clean foods. Ive recently began drinking approx 1 1/2 cups liquid egg white w/2 1/2 tbsp of olive oil mixed. Any thoughts on if this actually a good idea or not? I know fat is not ideal before bed but there is 0 carbs in this meal so im hopibg this would make it suitable...what do you folks think?

Also, im not good with eating dairy products (especially before bed) so the whole cottage cheese thing is out of mind for me. I usually wake up a few hours after laying down and lets just say...its not to go pee!

tbody66 is offline Anabolic Member
    If the rest of your diet is in check I think this is an okay source of good fats, the protein source is the problem, eggs are one of the quickest used by the body and you want longer lasting proteins before bed, to work longer into the sleep cycle. That's why we normally recommend your red meat protein source here. Also avacado is a good fat choice here as well, or natty peanut butter.

kalspic is offline Senior Member
    what are the macros on an avacado?

Cracovia82 is offline Junior Member
    Damn, that's too bad. Because ff cottage cheese with some sugar free blueberry jam is the sh*t. I love it. I can't see liquid egg white w/olive oil being all that tasty, how about some roasted almonds or beef jerky???

^^^lmao^^^

Who said anything about this meal being "tasty"?

Quite frankly, this has got to be the worst tasting concoction ive ever consumed, really!

Tbody, i was pondering about the fact that egg whites are quickly absorbed and then i thought maybe the mix with a fat (olive oil) would slow digestion??? Or would it be better to just add another (same) meal in the middle of the night?

gbrice75 is offline AR's Diet Pimp! ~HOF~