mikeloop is offline Junior Member

Getting in shredded up condition for the summer

Hey guys, to make a long story short, I have been training for a good 4 years now and have never really cut, I don't put fat on too easily and have basically clean bulked up until now, want to shred some extra fat off and look good for the summer! I do not think carb rotations are necessary as I am not doing this diet for competitive reasons, I am 218 lbs at 22 years old at 6'1 and want to lean up a good 15 lbs! What do you guys think of the diet below??

I was thinking of adding more protein in but am new to this and am unsure how I would change the carb macros in result of more cals coming from protein!! As well I believe my fats may be a bit low

218 x 10 = 2180 total daily calories

2180 x .40 = 872 PROTEIN calories

2180 X .40 = 872 CARB calories

2108 x .20 = 436 FAT calories

872/4 = 218 grams of proteins

872/4 = 218 grams of carbs

436/9 = 48 grams of fat

1 gram of protein = 4 calories

1 gram of carbohydrates = 4 calories

1 gram of fat = 9 calories

gbrice75 is offline AR's Diet Pimp! ~HOF~
    Do you have any pics? It would be much easier for us to help you. We at least need to know your bodyfat percentage. How did you arrive at 2180 calories? Not saying that's bad or wrong, just curious.

Quote Originally Posted by gbrice75 View Post
    Do you have any pics? It would be much easier for us to help you. We at least need to know your bodyfat percentage. How did you arrive at 2180 calories? Not saying that's bad or wrong, just curious.
    I am sitting around 13% right now, no lower than 12 and no higher than 13 as I was measured 3 weeks ago at 12.2%

Based on this ^ ^ I have your maintenance figured around 2800 calories or so. Very general, can easily be +/- a few hundred. However, I would suggest bumping your calories up to maybe 2300 to start this, monitor your progress very closely and adjust as needed. You will no doubt have to make adjustments until you're dialed in.