wantaesthetics is offline New Member

how much above maintenance do you guys go when cycling?

Say you're thinking about cycling test e 500mgs/week 10 wk. How far above maintenance are you guys looking to go?

Little info about me: I usually bulk at 200-300+ no more and even then I have some fat gain which is basically due to having endo like tendencies (easily gain fat, at the same time muscle gains come at an average/below average pace). When I was a newbie to bbing I took the advice usually given to ectos and bulked at 500ish+ and I put on a lb a week. 40 weeks later I had gain around 40 lbs and was fat (20-25ish lbs of fat LOL). edit: The cut after was brutal LOL. experimented a lot after to find a good number to bulk at!

So naturally while test will boost my body's capability to put on mass it still wont be (I think) as much of a gain as someone who can bulk at 500-750+ with no problems natty would receive from test.

So yea how much do you guys think I should bulk at where muscle gain is maximized and fat gain is limited? 1000+? And ofcourse same with protein intake, far higher than normal but how much roughly per lb of BW?

edit: 5'9" 170 BF no idea but I have flexed abs and decent vascularity. There is some fat that could be lost though. (Not focused on that ATM, want mass, i'll cut later. Probs a real cutting cycle far down the road).
    Last edited by wantaesthetics; 05-06-2011 at 12:34 AM.

Turkish Juicer is offline Knowledgeable Member
    I do not over-eat carbs and fats when I cycle for lean bulk.

However, I tend to drastically increase my daily protein intake during a cycle, especially if that cycle involves a decent amount of AAS type that leans toward having stronger anabolic properties than those of androgenic .

I save the over-eating of carbs and especially fats for PCT and after. There is a logic to all of it.

baseline_9 is offline The Transformer ~VET~Recognized Staff Winner - $100
    I would not force the weight gain bro...