Tein is offline Junior Member

Critique My Diet

I'm 29 years old, 6'2 205lbs approx 15% bf. I've been lifting for 8 years, although I've only been strict with my diet for the last 7 months. I've always been a hard gainer. After being on this diet for 7 months I haven't gained or lost a pound. I've trimmed a noticeable amount of extra weight from my torso, so I assume that I've gained muscle to keep the weight the same. My goal is to add more muscle without going into a full gainer diet right before summer. Appreciate any feedback.

Cal/Fat/Carb/Protein

Breakfast:
    4 whole eggs
    2 Pieces of whole wheat toast with natural pb.
    690/38/50/41

Mid morning:
    50g whey/2 cups 1% milk
    540/7/34/74

Lunch:
    1 6oz grilled chicken breast
    1 whole wheat tortilla
    1 cup brown rice
    611/9/45/44

Mid afternoon:
    15oz of chili (99% fat free ground turkey, kidney beans, diced tomato, celery, onion)
    25g whey/2cups 1% milk
    580/8/48/82

GYM

Post workout:
    50g whey/2 cups 1% milk
    260/7/32/64

Dinner:
    10oz steak
    1 sweet potato
    625/30/26/64

Total:
    3306 calories/85 grams fat/249 carbs/369g protein
    Last edited by Tein; 05-09-2011 at 02:31 PM.

musclestack is offline Productive Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Tein View Post
    I'm 29 years old, 6'2 205lbs approx 15% bf. I've been lifting for 8 years, although I've only been strict with my diet for the last 7 months. I've always been a hard gainer. After being on this diet for 7 months I haven't gained or lost a pound. I've trimmed a noticeable amount of extra weight from my torso, so I assume that I've gained muscle to keep the weight the same. My goal is to add more muscle without going into a full gainer diet right before summer. Appreciate any feedback.

Cal/Fat/Carb/Protein

Breakfast:
    4 whole eggs
    2 Pieces of whole wheat toast with natural pb.
    690/24/64/41