fitchick25 is offline Female Member

~Killin' it every day...my crazy training log~

So here we go! I'm really excited to get this log started, it's mainly to keep myself on track but i'd love feedback also. I am 25, 5'5'', 135lbs, ~18%bf. I've been training seriously for almost 3 years, before i was one of those "i guess i'll go hit the elliptical and look pretty for 30 minutes" kind of girl. Now it's all business in the gym! I put my headphones on and i get it done! I LOVE lifting weights, cardio...well i do it because i have to, i learned to love it i guess. The stepmill is my best friend right now (level 20, 1 minute, level 1, 1 minute, repeat 10 times, whoa!), and sometimes i'll do my intervals on the treadmill on an incline. My current split is this:

Monday: am- 40 mins Steady state cardio pm-Back/bis
    Tuesday:am- 40 minutes HIIT cardio pm- chest/tris
    Wed: Hams/glutes
    Thurs: am-60 minutes ss cardio pm-Shoulders!!! (my FAVORITE!)
    Friday: am-45minutes ss cardio pm- Arms/abs
    Sat: Quads/glutes
    Sun: off

Some of my goals right now are to work on my glute/ham tie-in, reduce bf%, work on lower abs, increase strength (altough not my number 1 priority, but i currently can squat 185lbs for 5 and i'm hoping to get at least 10 reps in a month).

My current diet looks like this:
    Meal 1
    Protein pancake (oat fiber, whey protein, egg whites, blueberries, stevia)
    Meal 2
    Broccoli, 1 can of tuna
    Meal 3
    1 cup ff cottage cheese, cucumbers/celery
    Meal 4 (pre-workout)
    Whey protein, 1 small apple
    Meal 5 (post-workout)
    Whey protein, 4 rice cakes
    Meal 6
    Cabbage, 3.5oz grilled chicken, shirataki noodles
    Meal 7
    1 cup ff plain Greek yogurt w/ 1tbsp pb, 1tsp cocoa powder, stevia

cals:1,706 carbs185(35g fiber)protein 211 fat:17