skynard_83 is offline New Member

Low cal. diet or is too low?

I've never tried a diet before but

was wondering if this diet is going to help me reach my goal i've been on it for a week now the goal is lose weight.. Im 5'7 ,254 lbs and and havent chkd my bf yet but arnd 30%

Breakfast:
    2 cups cereal
    1 cup 1% milk
    total cals=390 cals

lunch:
    ham and cheese sandwich
    bag of chips
    total cals=450 cals

Dinner:
    2 slices of whole wheat bread
    1 can of campbells chunky
    total cals=540 cals

Total calories=1380 calories
    cardio 30 mins eliptical=430 cal.

This is just a basic diet that I came up with so im open to any suggestions ..so far it seems to be working though

Turkish Juicer is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Your daily cal intake is too low for your current stats.

Your choice of food is far from being decent. You are basically putting bunch of processed food in your body with various additives and a high amount of sodium everyday. There are virtually no healthy fats and/or quality carbs in your diet. Your daily protein intake is ridiculously low, not to mention your daily fiber intake is about 1/5 of what you need.

You will soon loose a significant amount of muscle mass if you follow this diet.

5'7 254 lbs 30% BF, you are medically obese. I urge you talk to a medical expert as soon as possible. Find a nutritionist/dietician who can help you with this.

PurpleOnes is offline Associate Member
    You should eat atleast 5-6 meals a day, I don't think that 3 meals a day is enough. Also I think your calories are low.

I would suggest to read all the stickies at the nutritional section especially dieting 101.

WSC786 is offline Associate Member
    Quote Originally Posted by skynard_83 View Post
    I've never tried a diet before but

was wondering if this diet is going to help me reach my goal i've been on it for a week now the goal is lose weight.. Im 5'7 ,254 lbs and and havent chkd my bf yet but arnd 30%

Breakfast: