3 solid meals???

I've been reading about nutrition for more than 10 years now and expierinced guys tell u to eat 6 meals a day bla bla bla...
    But more expierienced guys (nutrition scientists and writers) tell u to (intermitted fasting.. 3 meals a day....bla bla)
    What do u guys think would be the long term difference on body composition
    From say a diet 250c 250p 50f on a 12% bf 170 lbs 5'7 person (in this case me)
    Over 5 meals vs 3 meals with exact same food???
    I'm no bodybuilder I train crossfit and care about the way I look and don't mind an increase in lean body weight but don't need to bulk I like my size....

DanB is offline Banned
    good question, I cant see it making much of a difference really once its the same macros but I'm no expert on the subject and looking forward to seeing some educated opinions

I think it was Haz who said he eats 3 large meals a day, not sure if that has changed recently but by looking at his previous avi's it didnt seem to hamper him much lol
    Last edited by DanB; 06-20-2012 at 03:13 PM.

Tx89 is offline Associate Member
    I firmly believe you would be leaner eating 3 larger meals. Why? Because obviously you'd be in a fasted state longer meaning stable and low levels of blood Sugar and Insulin and resulting higher levels of glucagon.

Quote Originally Posted by Tx89
    I firmly believe you would be leaner eating 3 larger meals. Why? Because obviously you'd be in a fasted state longer meaning stable and low levels of blood Sugar and Insulin and resulting higher levels of glucagon.
    3 meals a day are healthier and much more fun in my opinion and more convenient and I just take 5 2g amino acid tabs before / after workout and upon awaking /before bed I take 3 .

dooie is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Tx89
    Ur reasoning actually proves against your statement! If u don't eat for a while, ur blood levels will drop, when u eat again, you will spike insulin an blood sugar etc!