-KJ- is offline Productive Member

KJ - Time to transform

Well its time I get the finger out. I begin my cut tomorrow morning and hopefully make some great progress on it.
    Im new to all this. Ive been around the board awhile but my dedication to learn was never matched by my dedication to succeed and any gians made have been lost by extended periods away.

Stats will be posted tomorrow.
    Weigh in will be every week although I weigh myself every second/third day.
    Pics will come eventually.

Diet - 225g protein, 100g Carbs - 45g fats to begin.

Cheat days... Im not thinking of that right now. There will be days when i will cheat though. Example my birthday and so on but ive no real deadline for this.

Workout: Not quite sure whether to follow a 4 day split or a lactic acid type training split.
    Cardio will be done am or pm but it will be done. Starting at 25-30 minutes and increasing. When motivated I love to run outdoors so that will be incorporated too.

Inputs on all this will be greatly appreciated.

auswest is offline Banned
    Blog Entries
    What is that 1800-1900 calories? How much do you weigh?

--->>405<<--- is offline Elite-AR-Hall of Famer
    Quote Originally Posted by auswest View Post
    What is that 1800-1900 calories? How much do you weigh?
    Aus i figd id answer since im here and know:

175lbs 25%bf
    LBM = 131.25lbs
    LBM x 15 = 1968 (rough starting maintenance)
    BMR = 1655cals
    Deficit: 268 cals = 1700cal cut..

--->>405<<--- is offline Elite-AR-Hall of Famer
    Good luck KJ! Will be following!

baseline_9 is offline The Transformer ~VET~Recognized Staff Winner - $100
    Good luck KJ.... U don't need luck tho... U just need to follow a good plan....

Do ur cardio whenever to begin with...

As for your training split u should have a look at the power/hypertrophy routine I have written up in the workout section.... Higher carbs on the power days and low carbs on the hypertrophy days, treating them as depletion days