hatred_diet is offline New Member

Opinions On A New Member's New Diet Plan

Hello guys,

I'm fairly new here, as I've been reading the forums for a long time but it's my first time posting. I'd like to have some opinions/criticism on my new diet plan. I know it's not perfect, but it's the first one I've made entirely by myself, so I'm kinda proud of it. The goals with this diet plan are to lose some fat (get down to 12% BF or less in about one year) while continuing to gain muscle and strength. I'm overweight (17-18% BF) so losing fat should be doable without any more advanced techniques (such as carb cycling). It's composed of approximately 20% fat (over 15% EFA or "good fats"), 30% prot and 50% carbs. Here it goes (I know it's a long read, thanks in advance to those who will take the time to read):

Calories(Cals)/day = 3679 g; Grams of protein/day = 270; Grams of carbs/day = 456; Grams of fat/day = 78.
    Cals/meal = 613 g; Grams of protein (Gprots)/meal = 45; Grams of carbs (Gcarbs)/meal = 76; Grams of fat (Gfats)/meal = 13.

Meal 1:
    Cals = 6 egg whites (102 cals), ½ cup of 1% fat cottage cheese (125 cals), 1 cup of raspberries (64 cals), 2 cups of blueberries (168 cals), 33 g of Milanaise oatmeal (127 cals).
    Total Cals = 586
    Gprots = 6 cooked egg whites (21.6 gprots), ½ cup of 1% fat cottage cheese (14 gprots), 33 g of Milanaise oatmeal (4 gprots), 1 cup of raspberries (1 gprot), 2 cups of blueberries (2 gprots).
    Total Gprots = 42.6
    Gcarbs = 6 cooked egg whites (1.44 gcarbs), 33 g of Milanaise oatmeal (8 gcarbs), ½ of 1% fat cottage cheese (7 gcarbs), 1 cups of raspberries (15 gcarbs), 2 cups of blueberries (42 gcarbs).
    Total Gcarbs = 73.44
    Gfats = ½ cup of 1% fat cottage cheese (1.2 gfats), 33 g of Milnaise oatmeal (1 gfat), 1 cup of raspberries (1 gfat).
    Total Gfats = 3.2

Meal 2: