Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By wmaousley

Thread: Getting ready for boot camp

Brahman is offline New Member

Getting ready for boot camp

How's it going everyone. I am 18 and have been lurking this forum for a little over 4 months now. Here's something's about me.

I leave for boot camp in 7 months; Parris Island.

I am 5'10 200lb at around 18% BF.

I've been lifting for a little over 4 years.(and by lifting I mostly mean cardio and picking things up and putting things down without guidance) I was about 312 pounds at age 14 of fat.

I've noticed that I can't lower or increase my size (muscle-wise) so I think I need better nutrition.

Anyways, excited to meet this community finally, a lot of you guys have been my motivation.

I eat 1 coffee in the morning usually with some oatmeal.
    For lunch I usually have chicken and have snacks in between meals
    I then go to the gym and after 2 hours or so I have a 44g protein shake.
    And lastly for dinner I have a salad with fish or chicken breast.

Is there anything I should change.

I'm looking for more of a cut as I want to achieve 170 lb with 13% before I leave for boot camp.

I also do cardio EVERYDAY on the treadmill at 5-7 speed for around 30 minutes.

If you guys need anymore I'm happy to give out information.

Sorry I don't know if I can ask for this like I'm demanding I'm just looking for some tips!
    Last edited by Brahman; 02-02-2013 at 12:13 PM.

cj111 is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Start by taking some protein for breakfast, egg whites are my preferred choice ,
    Have a decent amount of carbs pre work out, 1.5-2 hours before hand so it can digest properly.
    Probably most of the tools you need are on this site, just gotta search around and implement them

>Good Luck< is offline Productive Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Brahman
    How's it going everyone. I am 18 and have been lurking this forum for a little over 4 months now. Here's something's about me.