PJS19 is offline Associate Member

Need some advice/direction here

Ok, I am new to this forum, but I am knowledgeable about training, I am a strength and conditioning coach/personal trainer (not certified but am basically an apprentice to my boss who is a genius with training) Being around the industry and being interested in all of it, I have learned a little about nutrition and started practicing it about 2 years ago, when I was 20.

Background - I was an athlete, hockey/lacrosse, but never a physical specimen by any means. Was always a little bit "soft" and never very defined. I wasn't fat by any means, but I had no definition. I was about 5'9" 165-170 with probably 15% bf through ages 18-20 before I started getting serious.

My first time getting serious about nutrition was April, 2011 (20.5). I took a thermogenic (oxy elite pro) and after about a month of training/dieting I had abs for the first time, and weighed in the 157-162 range.I stayed in good shape, around 9-10% bf for most of the year. But I developed a problem..I was so strict with my diet, but when I cheated, I cheated real bad, and started to really crave carbs especially once I started eating them..I still have this problem and want to get rid of it..Its almost like I can either follow my diet perfectly, or eat like absolute crap..no happy medium. So hopefully someone might be able to help me with that.

Anyways, that was 2011, then summer of 2012 I did the same thing, dieted hard/trained hard and was in that 7-10% bf range..UNTIL I did a cycle of a superdrol clone towards the end of the summer. I went from 165 to 182 in 4 weeks. I didnt like being that big, it was an uncomfortable weight for me and caused alot of problems..I want to get back to a lean 160-165. I am currently about 167, but keep reading.