NotMelborn is offline New Member

Questions regarding Nutrition

Hello guys,

i'm 21 years old, 198 cm (6'6") tall and weigh 91kg (200lbs). I started training 1 year ago when i was 78kg (172lbs), so i've already had some success in building up musclemass, bodyfat has remained unchanged at 15-16%.
    When i started researching bodybuilding various articles i read outlined the importance of dieting and i started eating accordingly, a lot spread over several meals a day (min 5.). However, i didn't really understand nutrition more thoroughly than that protein is used to build muscle and carbs and fats are used for energy.
    Because there is still a lot of room left for improvement in my diet and because i like to understand what i'm doing as good as possible, i've started researching nutrition a lot more.
    I've watched Milos Sarcev's videos and found them to be very helpful, but there are still several questions unanswered and more will probably pop up in my mind in the days to come, any help from you guys would be very much appreciated !

First off something that Milos doesn't really go into - Calories. To gain muscle mass, do i always need to take in more calories than i use per day ?
    For example, let's say i would be eating 300 grams of protein, 300 grams of carb and 60 grams of fat a day, which would sum up to 2940 calories. However, i would be burning 3500 calories each and every day (i know this is a lot, just using these stats for my question), would it mean i would never build any muscle tissue even with proper weigh training and a high protein intake? If so, how much calories would i need to eat to have the 300 g protein be used to their max. possible efficiency?

What is the use of fibrous carbs?
    I understand that often times the body will use more calories trying to digest them than it will get back from them, but what is the use of that in a bulking diet?

When does the body start going into catabolic mode?