Thread: Vegetarian

drkrishnafunk is offline Female Member

Vegetarian

Hello. I was vegan for a couple of years because of diary sensitivities but I just recently started adding some dairy back into my diet. My concern was that I wasn't getting enough protein. I took some time tonight to plan my food for tomorrow and I am ok calorie, fat and carb wise but when it comes to protein I am over 100 grams less than what is recommended. I am struggling with thinking of things to add without going over my carbs. I am very new to this tracking thing so I am not sure if I am making to big of a deal about going over my carbs. Can anyone help me out? There is no way I would be able to add meat or eggs to my diet because ick!! I couldn't even do it as a child.

Dougiefresh7707 is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by drkrishnafunk View Post
    Hello. I was vegan for a couple of years because of diary sensitivities but I just recently started adding some dairy back into my diet. My concern was that I wasn't getting enough protein. I took some time tonight to plan my food for tomorrow and I am ok calorie, fat and carb wise but when it comes to protein I am over 100 grams less than what is recommended. I am struggling with thinking of things to add without going over my carbs. I am very new to this tracking thing so I am not sure if I am making to big of a deal about going over my carbs. Can anyone help me out? There is no way I would be able to add meat or eggs to my diet because ick!! I couldn't even do it as a child.
    They have soy protein,hemp protein, alot of various options for vegetarians.

And what are you stats?

poison is offline Junior Member