optionsdude is offline Member

TDEE fit link inaccuracies and diet.Suggestions?

Ok bought a fit link to determine what my TDEE is. I don't think it's very accurate. I am a driver and it's logging steps and moderate activity when I'm driving. The first part of my day I can understand I'm in bumper to bumper traffic and theres a lot of activity to go about 20 miles in an hour,mostly dodging idiots. But the last 2 hours of my day,early am hours I'm on cruise control. I'm sure singing and banging on the steering wheel burns some calories,but doing 40 min of cardio on the stationary bike and sitting in the tractor are registering pretty much the same energy expended.

My meals are generally the same everyday.Breakfast 1 cup oats 2 tbsp peanut butter and 2 bananas. Lunch 2 chicken thighs or 1 chicken breast(boneless skinless)or other protein if available. Cardio ,30-40 min bike,or combo of 30-40 min rowing,rope climber,and bike,and stretching. Protien shake after cardio and stretching. Another banana as a snack app hour later. App 2 hours later 2 chicken thighs or 1 breast. App 2 hours later big green salad 2 tbsp measured dressing,and 1 cup cottage cheese. App 2 hours after that protein bar last thing to eat. Then I lift after work app 2 hr's after the protein bar. Total macros according to myfitness pal are listed next.

According to the fit link from yesterday I burned approx 3,900 calories and consumed approx 2080 calories. The breakdown according to my fitness pal is 175g of carbs,80g of fat,193g of protein,80g of sugar. Most of the sugar and carbs comes from the oatmeal and 2 bananas from breakfast and the protein bar I have for a snack.