matthepanther is offline New Member

Yep- I've hit the cutting plateu

Hey guys, I know this thread has come up a 1000x, but I need some advice while I cut for summer. I am a new member here, but not new to training (5 years) and I have read the stickies. I'm pretty much stuck right now. Just some basic info
    -21 year old
    - 5'9.5''
    - 187lbs currently
    - Been seriously training for about 5 years but just started taking my diet real serious in the past year.

I have always been pretty overweight with a horrible metabolism, I graduated at almost 225lbs. I have lifted heavy the whole time but never really cared about appearance until the past year or so. I have been steadily cutting and have gone from 212lbs last july to 183 in december, I bulked up 10lbs and have been cutting again for summer, and I am sitting at 187lbs. I calculated mt TDEE, which seems to be 2960 cals a day, but when I finally started counting calories, I started gaining weight when I was taking in about 2600. So I have been cutting at about 2200-2300, with macros at 110 fat, ~150 carbs on workout days (~100-110 on weight training days), and 215g protein. I was steadily losing a lb every week or so, but I havent lost any weight in a few weeks and I weighed in a lb heavier the other day. So I've come here for help. My training consists of 2 day on/1 day off weight training with 20mins HIIT cardio on off days. I work as a medical intern for a hospital so I am standing but not really active for 8-10hrs a day. Here are my progress pics below. If they upload right the first two are from last june, then last august when, then the mirror pics are from today. In the mornings I feel like I look less bloated than during the day, but I decided to post them anyway. Thanks

Yep- I've hit the cutting plateu-img_1101.jpgYep- I've hit the cutting plateu-img_1102.jpgYep- I've hit the cutting plateu-img_1100.jpgYep- I've hit the cutting plateu-img_1098.jpgYep- I've hit the cutting plateu-img_1099.jpg