covertking is offline New Member

Diet Tweeking any help would be great

Hey guys stats are

5'8
    total body mass 90kg around 28% bf
    23 years old
    calculated TDEE 1700~
    train 4 times a week, recently started training again due to taking 6 months off to injuring a nerve in my neck which resulted in pulling my left scapula out of place.

I work as an i.t contractor so by the time i get home dont have alot of time to train about 90mins max inc cardio

My goal is to main focus on getting my BF % alot lower as i slowly build back to what i was, i was 82kg with 15% bf before the injury, i am an extreme ENDO and Cialiac so everything i have is gluten free.

macros 200 protien 65 EFA 75 Carbs 25G Fibre
    *udos oil is a mix of omega 3 6 9*
    * green leafy vegtables with every meal and cucmber and celery between meals. drink 3-4 liters of water a day*
    6 eggs/Multi-vitamin/ psyllium husk 30 p 2 c 20 f

salmon 200g or 200g tuna in oil+udos oil/ psyllium husk/Green Veggies 40p 2c 20F

Basa Fillet 200g or chicken breast 125g /psyllium husk/Green Veggies/udos oil 30p 15f 4c

kangaroo 150 g 125 gm sweet potato 32p 28c 3f

post work out shake 32p 3c 3f

lentils 36 p 39 c 2 f

krugerr is offline Knowledgeable Member
    You've miscalculated your TDEE. That is your BMR, you need to factor in your activity levels. Try using (Lean mass x 15), estimating your BF is usually not very accurrate, but assuming you were correct at 29%, that means you should have a TDEE in the region of 2100Kcal.

200g protein, 65fat and 75g carbs is around 1685 calories. So this diet would have been at maintenance for your initial goals. You need to take a read of some of the stickies in this section, and then repost another diet for me please!

-Krugerr

Thanks for the reply kruger, slightly confused though, if my daily calorie intake would be 2100 wouldn't 1685 be fine to lose fat?

ok reviewed everything and recalculated based off of LBM:

TDEE 2650

Reducing 400-350