Thread: Help !!

Doom44 is offline Member

Help !!

Hi, I'm eat 4000 cals per day and still can't gain weight, should I increase my cals intake?

Macros : 55% 25% 20%
    My diet look almost the same, brown rice with chicken breast and broccoli .

Stats
    Bf: 11%
    Heigh: 171cm
    Weight : 167

RipOwens is offline Member
    Lay out your daily diet so people can properly critique it, .... something doesn't seem right here.

Doom44 is offline Member
    Meal 1 : oat and milk.
    Meal 2 : brown rice, chicken breast and broccoli.
    Meal 3 : shake
    Meal 4 : brown rice and chicken breast.
    Meal 5 : shake
    Meal 6 : brown rice and chicken breast
    Meal 7 : before sleep one shake.

Due to my job I hard to line up what time I have my meal. But I'm able to eat every 2 1/2 hours.

Doom44 is offline Member
    and i sleep 7 hours every night .

i'm a group/aerobic instructor.

ok, so what's your goals here? Put on lean muscle i take it. Two observations: you eat the same meal 3 times a day? I'm surprised you're not losing weight just from boredom. And is 25 % your carbs? why so low if you're trying to gain weight? Either way, if you're an aerobic instructor i'm guessing you burn plenty of calories. Any idea what your TDEE is?

Doom44 is offline Member
    Quote Originally Posted by RipOwens
    ok, so what's your goals here? Put on lean muscle i take it. Two observations: you eat the same meal 3 times a day? I'm surprised you're not losing weight just from boredom. And is 25 % your carbs? why so low if you're trying to gain weight? Either way, if you're an aerobic instructor i'm guessing you burn plenty of calories. Any idea what your TDEE is?

No I eat 55%carbs 25%protein 20%fats.
    My goals is to build lean muscle.
    My TDEE is 3500. That's why I add on 500 to put on weight. But it doesn't work. Lol

Cuz
    Cuz is online now VET