Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By teezer33

Thread: Diet help (first post)

Rmaxey is offline New Member

Diet help (first post)

I'm brand new to all of this training stuff by myself I'm 21, 5'8 195 at 21%BF roughly,
    And just like everyone else I want to be down to atleast 10%, body recomposition I think it's called? Anyways would love some advice on diet plan with a set schedule of mon-fri 9-5 work schedule

Also looking to gain as much muscle as I can

Indymuscleguy is offline Senior Member
    80% of bodybuilding is Diet. The most anabolic item you can put in your body is food. A 6-pack is made in the kitchen, not the gym.

Now with all that being said, you need to understand that if your diet isn't in check, you can lift weights all day long and will not see results.

I would not start weight training by coming up with a complex routine. Focus on three body parts only. Chest, Back, and legs. Chest...flat bench, Back...pull-ups or lat pull down, and legs...free weigh squats. That's it! When you work those muscle groups, the will work other muscles that are compliment. For example, chest movements will work anterior delts and triceps.

Again, focus, focus, and focus on your diet. With a bf% of 21% you need to shed bodyfat before you see results. Don't get discouraged, just focus on your diet!

As far as diet goes, there are a lot of great posts regarding diet in this forum. Just read and do your homework. The one eye opener for me was creating a diet diary. Literally, put on paper, everthing...EVERYTHING...you eat in one day. Post it on here and we will help adjust your food intake and go from there.
    Last edited by Indymuscleguy; 08-07-2013 at 07:40 AM.

That's the thing, I want to start getting into diet and am tottally clueless about the technical stuff I deffinently need guidance

teezer33 is offline Associate Member
    Blog Entries