Str8Bootz is offline New Member

Gaining lean mass at 6"6!

Hey im new to the forum just looking for abit of advice here im going to post my stats below-
    6"6
    185lbs
    So ive got my macros so far for maintanence , chose the usual 40/40/20 split so here's my macros as follows
    236P
    72F
    236C
    2536 cals..
    So im new to lifting id say, ive smashed dumbells for years which dont even count, so my question being i wanna stay lean but build muscle neone got any advice on carb manipulation? Say i took 3000 cals on workout day just bumpig my carbs up to hit 3000cals and on off days etc stay at maintenance? That correct ? I would like some in depth explanation if that isnt too much to ask thanks !

RaginCajun is offline Pissing Excellence!
    welcome!

check out the lean bulk stickie at the top and it should help you out with those questions.

Quote Originally Posted by 00ragincajun00
    welcome!

check out the lean bulk stickie at the top and it should help you out with those questions.
    Yeah pretty indepth thread and very informative, good read. So jn terms of fat mono and poly are the good ones ? Trans and saturated are the bad ?

Brazensol is offline Productive Member~ Recognized Member Winner - $100
    Quote Originally Posted by Str8Bootz View Post
    Yeah pretty indepth thread and very informative, good read. So jn terms of fat mono and poly are the good ones ? Trans and saturated are the bad ?