PurpleOnes is offline Associate Member

What should I do ?

Heya so I have some related to nutrtion.

I have been training in gym prior but made mistakes as a beginner I jumped straight into a 4-day bodypart split routine. I did too many exercises for each bodypart and too many sets.

What I should have been doing is a weightlifting routine/strength routine like a full body workout 3 times a week to build a base.

I know basics of dieting macros, TDEE is and I think that I'm able to set macros for myself.

I have been reading for a year on different forums and I have now moved to reading books(Just completed reading one of Chris Acetos book). I read a lot daily as far as nutrition and training goes.

I noticed that I'm able to gain weight fast but loosing bodyfat is harder for me.

I live in Finland and food is quite expensive for example 12-15 € for chicken breast 1 kg, turkey 12 € 1 kg , eggs 15 pack is 3 € , beef 25 € for 1 kg. I'm planning on buying some whey for 20 €.

Protein sources are the expensive part in a diet. I will be able to use 100 € a month for food sources.

On what protein source I should focuse since my budjet is very limited?

I'm 184 cm tall and I weigh 74-76 kg and my bodyfat is 18-20 %.

Should I start a full body routine 3 times a week and build a base or do the same routine and cut?

I have been training alone since most of guys have training partners.

How to ask somebody to be your training partner?

I want to train with someone who is more experienced than me and a person who can help with fixing my form errors.

Thanks for reading!

Ed

largerthannormal is offline Productive Member
    I would look more into the diet aspect. it seems your more into what goes on in the gym.

Cut the bf down a tad, then work on a developing a solid base.

a partner is not needed

id google some beginner routines or base routines. maybe even a strong lifts routine to get your LBM up after you cut off some of that fat