BigB_44 is offline New Member

ZERO carbs & ZERO protein powder post workout...and its working👍

6'
    295lbs.
    Bf ? (Don't have abs but stomach not protruding)
    I have competed before and train hard, just coming off a 3 yr period where I didn't train at all...Changing rapidly, gotta love muscle memory��

I own my own training business and do a lot of diets, successfully... But always second guess myself with my own, so iI asked a friend(national level bodybuilder) for help...He told me to drink 2 scoops of BCAAs immediately PW...then eat 8oz of tilapia(or any lean protein) with a ton of veggies w/ no carbs(I train at night)...I thought he was crazy but along with my am cardio, bf is melting off me(Tren is helping too)...I've been training seriously for the past 18+ yrs and am old school I guess, I have all my clients drinking whey isolate w/ simple carbs post workout to build muscle...I thought it was necessary but I guess not...any thoughts on this?
    Last edited by BigB_44; 08-06-2014 at 02:23 AM.

kronik420 is offline Anabolic Member
    i eat after i work out.. meals vary...

tarmyg is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Blog Entries
    I do not understand the Subject Line combined with the text? When I read the subject line I was figuring someone was eating butter PW but you seem to eat both carbs and protein. I am confused.

Back In Black is offline Beach Bodybuilder ~Elite-Hall of Fame~
    What's your cycle that you started after not training for 3 years?
    NO SOURCES GIVEN

--->>405<<--- is offline Elite-AR-Hall of Famer
    6' 295 plus no training for 3 years doesnt sound like u should be running tren right now.

protein powder plus simple caRBS PWO is most definitely NOT a requirement for building muscle.