Granovich is offline Senior Member

Keto diet on Cycle

i was thinking of going on CKD diet.. my friend did it for 16 weeks while on AAS with amazing success. I researched it but i read 2 different things. one says 1g Protein per LEAN MASS lb ( which seems really low and will make me lose muscle), very low carbs and rest is just Fat with 500-1000 deficit of my TDEE.. now on Dave palumbo he says 1.5g protein per lb and 0.5g fat per lb which seems more reasonable. keep in mind im on
    700mg test P
    400mg tren A
    60mg provirron ED
    50mcg T3 ED
    BF not sure about 15%. 202 lbs.
    what do u think is better to get to single digits. also what about cardio
    i been doing carb cycling with good success but i wanted to give this a try as it seems more drastic...
    thanx

Bump

RaginCajun is offline Pissing Excellence!
    Hopefully tarmyg will chime in. I have zero experience with Keto

i hope so too
    thank you

tarmyg is online now Knowledgeable Member
    Blog Entries
    During my last cut I ended up doing CKD because being in constant Keto made me stall. The body simply adapted to much. I am now running Keto while bulking and I am pre-empting the stalling by adding in a Carb-up day. The carb-up (while bulking or cutting) is highly individual and some need it as often as two times per week while others (read me) only need it once per week.

The difference in Pure Keto and the Palumbo is, as you pointed out the amount of protein one eats. Basically, your body needs energy from somewhere. I have never compared studies or anecdotal evidence on High Fat compared to High Protein in terms of muscle loss. It seems Palumbo basically took Keto and said "This will make you lose muscle unless you eat enough protein" to which many seem to agree.