grantvsfood is offline New Member

Need help with bulking/gaining weight

Well I've been hitting the gym 4/5 times a week, for around 2 years now and I've gained around 2 stone, but now I've stoped and won't grow anymore, I want to bulk up more until christmas, then start cutting. I have a diet plan and I've gained a bit of weight, but I'm pretty much forcing myself to eat, so was wondering if you could help me with a better diet! I don't mind forcing myself to eat aslong as I'm gaining muscle, but if you can make my life easier I'd appreciate it!

I never had a diet plan before, but I kind of knew I had to eat alot of chicken, rice, red meat, pasta, veggies and stuff, but I wasn't eating every 2-3 hours, so sometimes my body was hungry and I decided to write down everything I eat and weigh all my food and I was surprised. I was only having around 2400 calories, 240g carbs, 150g protein 60g fat, it was around that, not very accurate, anyway I wasn't eating enough, so past week I've had a diet plan and I'm gaining, but want to make it better, so was hoping you could help me

Here's my new diet plan & stats

8am: 4x wheatabix, 500ml semi skimmed milk (I've tried porridge, cant stand it)

10am: 2 scoops of Mutant Mass gainer, Banana, 500ml milk

12pm: 125g pasta, johnwest tuna in brine

1:30pm: workout

2pm: whey protein. 500ml milk, 2x slice wholemeal, 50g chicken

4:30pm: 125g pasta, johnwest tuna in brine, banana

7pm: casein protein, apple

Total:

Kcal: 3904
    Carb: 438 (is this too many carbs? could cut out some pasta and eat a tin of tuna alone without the pasta?)
    Protein: 231 (is this too much protein for my weight? 167lbs )
    Fat: 129 (is this too much fat? I'm bulking, so didn't think it would matter)

I can only just manage to eat all this and I stuggle alot.

Stats:

Weight: 167lbs (gone up to 171 since I started this diet a week ago)
    Height: 5'9