john283 is offline Junior Member

How does my diet look? I need improvements.

Hi, I'm 19 years old, 5"11, and 150lb at 12% body fat. I started lifting 1 year ago at 126 lb at 13% body fat. This is what my diet looks like.

1) 5 white eggs + shake (cup milk + banana + scoop protein powder+ tbsp peanut butter+ tbsp olive oil) --> 550 calories/65g protein/47g carbs
    2) Beans and roti --> 300 calories/10g protein/ 60g carbs
    3) Brown rice 1/2 cup --> 340 calories/8g protein/ 70g carbs
    4) cup water mixed with whey protein scoop --> 120calories/25g protein/ 3g carbs
    4) Sweet potato and banana --> 210 calories/2g protein/55g carbs
    5) Protein patty + roll/lettuce/tomato/cheese --> 480 calories/21g protein/55g carbs
    6) peanut butter and jelly sandwich on whole wheat + cup water mixed with whey protein scoop --> 640 calories/49g carbs/ 39g protein
    7) cup cottage cheese --> 180 calories/20g protein/10g carbs

I might have typed some in incorrectly, all the numbers get to me lol. The total turns out to be:
    2790 calories
    188g protein
    346g carbs

I want to bump calories up to 3000+ and cut carbs down because I had a blood test and my A1C was average instead of low and I still don't eat a lot so I'm afraid if I bump carbs up more, it'll increase. Can anyone help me with what food I should substitute in?

I can not eat chicken, I'm vegeterian.

That's my improvement so far but I haven't gained weight in the past 2 months so I need help with my diet. Thank you!
    Last edited by john283; 08-13-2014 at 05:43 PM.

Bump, anyone? I want to get some ideas for tweaking my diet before classes begin again.

tarmyg is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Blog Entries
    45min for a bump? Just slow down a little! I doubt you lost muscle in those 45 minutes.

I'll leave it to some vegetarian to comment on the diet. I really have no idea how to eat like that. What kind of vegetarian are you? Meaning, what do you eat?

rookie1983 is offline New Member