Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Khazima
  • 1 Post By Buster Brown

Thread: What is your PRE-workout nutrition?

Gaspaco is offline "The Italian Stallion"

What is your PRE-workout nutrition?

I am a big fan of fasted lifting.

I would like to know what worked most for you before workout, whole meals, shakes... whatever form of nutrition worked best for u.

Goal is to get decent pump and have a energy.

zempey is offline Anabolic Member
    I train early so I can't eat meal. I was doing just a pre workout, but then as I started lifting heavier and more volume, I started getting really hungry. I then added Vitargo, that helped a lot, but it is too expensive. I now do a protien shake, then about ten min later I do my pre work out drink. This has been working well, but today I had cold coffee mixed in with a scoop of protein and I was on fire, I also drink a pre workout during my training. I am going to stick with the coffee and protein for a while and see how it goes, it will be much more cost effective.

energizer bunny is offline Attitude is a little thing that makes a big difference
    I also train fasted as im heading to the gym at 0430......pint of water, vit d and fish oils then off i go...........bacon, sausage and egg when i get back though.

Dpyle is offline Productive Member
    When I was training early AM I would have a shake with 20g whey and 1c oats with a couple scoops of instant coffee about 45 min before gym time. Now I train after work so I have the same shake minus the coffee about an hour before.

fitnesstrainer is offline Associate Member
    Depends on what I'm doing. If it's aerobic I eat more fat. If it's anaerobic more carbs. Always some protein either way.

Quote Originally Posted by energizer bunny
    I also train fasted as im heading to the gym at 0430......pint of water, vit d and fish oils then off i go...........bacon, sausage and egg when i get back though.
    Why D and fish oils pre-w?

Quote Originally Posted by Dpyle