Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By CanadaStrong88

Thread: fat loss plateau...

CanadaStrong88 is offline Junior Member

fat loss plateau...

Hey guys. I've been cutting by carb cycling for a few months now, and it's been going well. Down from 204 to 177 but strength is the same (I record every workout).

last week I noticed that my weight was stuck around 177. Macros for most of the cut were 49fat 150 carbs 275 protein, then my low carb days, and my refeed. I was lifting 5 times per week and doing 25 mins of HIIT fasted cardio 5x per week.

Approx a week ago today I dropped my carbs to 120 grams on the moderate carb days and upped my cardio to 45 mins. I also added in the ephedrine caffeine stack. However, I'm still stuck at the same weight. Any thoughts or ideas why I can't bust through this plateau?

uhit is offline Member
    Whenever I face a plateau I just hit my rough maintenance calories for a week then drop back down. Not sure on the science of it, but it seems to work for me (strong broscience). Possibly something to do with leptin levels etc.

Also, don't worry about the scale. Look at the mirror more. You could be dropping body fat and maybe gaining a small amount of lean muscle.

BigMan65 is offline Associate Member
    Canada, im also doing the carb cycling diet right now, today is around day 41. So far I have gained 5 lbs, oddly.

Im no expert, actually probably the least informed person in this forum regarding nutrition. None the less, I would encourage you to view fat loss and weight loss as two entirely different things.

I would image that if a BB'er so desired, he could probably up his calories, gear, clen , and cardio: gain 10 lbs, and still be dropping his BF % ? I could be wrong, but it seems possible.

uhit is offline Member
    Quote Originally Posted by BigMan65 View Post
    Canada, im also doing the carb cycling diet right now, today is around day 41. So far I have gained 5 lbs, oddly.