Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By scotty51312
  • 1 Post By NACH3

Thread: What is the right diet for me?

scotty51312 is offline Transformation Challenge Trainer

What is the right diet for me?

What is the best diet?

Over the past few years I've done hundreds of formal fitness/diet assessments and probably hundreds more not so formal. The question that seems to keep coming up is "what is the best diet for me?"

When I started my first job as a trainer I was hyped to say the least. I'd spend extra time away from the gym writing meal plans for clients including TDEE, Macro's, total cals etc. In less than 3 months I was so frustrated with almost every client I had. I had done the math, put in extra work, contacted my clients 3 times a week other than our normal sessions....what was I doing wrong? Surely the years of effort I put into my knowledge of how to eat/train wasn't all a waste?

What were the missing variables that i hadn't accounted for? The answer was in a prospective client that I sat down for an assessment (fancy talk for me selling a training package). During this interview I dug a little deeper than I normally did for this fairly overweight female. Half way through she broke down into tears and proceeded to tell me about her struggle with opiate addictions over the years, how every time she got clean she put on another 10lbs of fat untill there she was...32 years old 5'5 210lbs, 50% or more BF

So, what did I take away from this? Eating is an addiction! That may sound like an idiotic statement...of course its an addiction we have to eat to live. But hear me out...addiction boils down to habit. We are hard wired to repeat the same process to achieve what our brains interpret as pleasure or happiness. I was under the impression that everyone was blessed with the same willpower to just do what they know they need to do. It wasn't until i looked at overeating and eating the wrong stuff as an addiction that I began to have success.

The method