• 2 Post By 73rr
  • 2 Post By 73rr
  • 2 Post By Johnhenson
  • 1 Post By Johnhenson

Thread: Diet and pics.

Johnhenson is offline Associate Member

Diet and pics.

20 years old-5'9-165
    Ive seen a lot of pcf ratios i think they are called, but i do not know mine. Every day i have about 3-4 big meals until i cannot eat anymore. I have been given advice to eat smaller and more frequent meals to help speed up metabolism. I think my metabolism is already too fast to begin with lol ive been training and lifting for 6 years and i am 165 lbs. everyday i eat a large portion of protein (steak/chicken/lamb chops/ribs/beef,hardboiled eggs,pbjs) with brown rice,broccoli,avacado,cauliflower,corn,and fruit. I really only drink water,milk , and protein shakes but i do have gatorade and water with sea salt and lemon juice in it after workouts. I would like to gain lean muscle and gain a good 30 pounds (obviously over a long period of time) of it which my workout schedule should take care of if i am dieting right, but i do not know if i am dieting right. Any suggestions on what foods to eat and which foods to stay away from if i want to gain lean muscle and keep my BF%? (9-12% i think)

Ps. I may just not be gaining weight due to generics or how much running i do weekly.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	image.jpeg 
Views:	170 
Size:	137.3 KB 
ID:	165401Click image for larger version. 

Views:	82 
Size:	290.2 KB 
ID:	165402Click image for larger version. 

Views:	100 
Size:	172.5 KB 
ID:	165403Click image for larger version. 

Views:	67 
Size:	238.0 KB 
ID:	165404Click image for larger version. 

Views:	84 
Size:	39.8 KB 
ID:	165405

I am usually bigger but i just came out of football camp which consisted of A LOT of conditioning.
    InternalFire likes this.

I am actually seeing other posts that are answering some of my questions but please feel free to give some of your knowledge and opinion on this too.
    Marsoc likes this.