Thread: Cheap diet

Keagan is offline New Member

Cheap diet

Hello everyone,

Ok so a little about me. I am 179 cm (5,87 foot) tall I weigh 74 kgs (163 pounds) I have no idea what my body fat is. I rock climb (bouldering) 5-6 times a week for about 30 min, then do 15 min skipping just for some cardio and then I gym for 30min - 45min. So I am new to the whole gym/diet thing and am looking for some help with my diet. I can not find the information on what i am looking for, anywhere. So what i am looking for is a really cheap diet, I don't care about variety, so eating the same meal everyday is OK (if I could live off chicken and Yams/sweet potato I would). I want to lose fat, cut and build muscle (I don't know if that is possible to do all three at the same time but if it isn't I would like to cut first then bulk, cause I am a little chubby atm).

any help would be greatly appreciated.

Sicko is offline Senior Member
    Welcome Keagan.
    Well you have the right idea with the chicken and yams. These are perfect choices for a low fat high protein and complex carb. However it is the preparation of said items that will make your meals count. Stick with boneless, skinless chicken breast that is either oven roasted, grilled or boiled. I use a little extra virgin olive oil, lemon and spices of choice as a marinade (30minutes to overnight) throw it on a baking sheet or pan at 425 degrees for 20-27 minutes based upon the thickness of the breast. Yams are best roasted in the oven as well. light rub with extra virgin olive oil and sea salt to taste ( I bake them whole, eat skin and all)
    There are many viable choices for protein such as lean cuts of pork such as pork tenderloin, top sirloin, Bison, 90/10 hamburger meat.