Read and learn is offline New Member

Plateau in weight loss is REAL

Ok guys wont write a book but here is a problem i am dealing with. And please dont bash too bad..i deserve some but be easy lol.

Ok started my diet Dec 27th which consisted of egg whites. Chicken boobs..and a ton of water.

My weight was 238lbs and 5'8 bf around 30-35. So i eat egg whites in morning and chicken breast for dinner 8-10oz fry it with cabbage. Cals would be 1200-1500 ed (i know its too low) but as of today i am 198lbs. Great right? Well its been tough suppose to have a cheat day every 5 days..i was full out with this diet decided to have a cheat day every 10 days and it was still low cal...and felt guilty even eating a slice of pizza

Energy levels suck as i know i am not getting the proper nutrition. I started training in gym 3 weeks ago 3-4 days a week (shift work is hard to get in more ) anyways i do 45-60 mins on elliptical. And spend about 45 mins lifting. Back/legs---shoulders/tris---bi's and calves...also do a little abs after every workout.

OK PROBLEM
    I havnt lost a pound in a week..was averaging 6-9 lbs a week. My goal is 180lbs and 10-15 BF.
    Been reading believe me but everybody is little different can you folks take a min or 2 to get me back on track with diet even a new workout. Cant believe i havnt had any startches...bread...sugar...i do feel a bit slugglish but i feel great that i have shed 39lbs in 6 weeks. Ok bash away lol..

Thx guys need help
    Last edited by Read and learn; 02-09-2017 at 05:10 PM. Reason: Spelling

Nephets is offline Senior Member
    Do you know specifically what your macro breakdown is. If your eating 12-1500 cal per day, what's the protein carbs and fats.

As for the cardio. Try splitting it up. Try 30min in the morning (or when you get up) and 30 min in the evening( or before you go to bed).

If splitting up the cardio is not an option I wouldnt go longer, I would consintrate on upping the intensity.